Honey Roast Chicken

J – Keeping with the baked theme, I decided to be 100% lazy and prepare the delicious ~3.5 pound chicken we got from Friends & Farms last week the same way I prepared the ribs. Check out that post for the dry rub recipe. I sprinkled the chicken all over with my dry rub mixture, trussed it, then tossed it into a 350 F oven until my thermometer read 165 F internal temperature (about 1-1 1/2 hours). As with the ribs, I drizzled the top of the chicken during the last 15 minutes with about 1/4 cup honey.

Roast_Chicken_1  Roast_Chicken_2Roast_Chicken_3This one went straight into Tupperware – Ines was out of town and staring at this chicken too long was going to ensure she never got to eat any, which would have probably meant my death. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

